蘭花

蘭花

蘭花一向被視為節慶送禮的尊貴禮物之選。蘭花集低調、優雅、奢華於一身,而且有豐富的象徵意義。無論將蘭花放在客廳的角落或餐桌的中央,蘭花優美的線條都能點綴空間,帶出高雅而煥然一新的感覺。

蘭花的名字由來是甚麼?

蘭花名字的由來非常有趣。蘭花英文為 “Orchid”,來自於希臘語 “Orchis”,代表活力的意思。古希臘哲學及植物學家西奥弗拉斯塔當時認為,蘭花泥土下的根部狀似男性睾丸,因而取名。古希臘人深信蘭花與生殖有著重要的關連:大塊根代表生男孩,小的則代表生女孩。

送花送蘭花有甚麼意思?

蘭花的花語鏗鏘有力,而且形象瑰麗典雅,花香淡然清新,是絕佳的花卉禮品選擇。
蘭花在中國文學與傳統文化中,有超然崇高的地位。蘭花雅稱「君子之花」,古時文人則經常以蘭喻志、抒情。孔子曾道:「芝蘭生於深林,不以無人而不芳;君子修道立德,不為窮困而敗節。」意指蘭花雖然長於幽深的林間中,卻不會因為沒人欣賞而不散發芳香,同樣地道德高尚的人,亦不會因窮困潦倒而改變節操和修養。因此蘭花亦是對品德情操高尚的人的頌讚。

蘭花沒有碩大的花葉,不與花大色艷的花爭妍鬥艷,低調自處﹑不擾自香。質樸文靜﹑淡雅高潔的氣質,令蘭花成為用以表達真摯友誼﹑寄語尊敬愛戴的送禮象徵。

不同顏色的蘭花有甚麼意思?

蘭花有不同大小,亦有不同顏色。以下是不同顏色蘭花的花語以供參考:白色蘭花象徵高潔﹑純樸和優雅;粉紅色蘭花是很適合女士們的蘭花,代表女性美﹑雅潔和歡樂;黃色蘭花是友誼之花,有祝願友誼永固﹑新氣象的意思;紫色蘭花代表敬仰與愛慕,經常用作送禮予長輩或尊重的人。

蘭花有甚麼有趣小知識?

蘭花在花卉的世界自成一角,單單蘭花一科之中就有超過 25,000 個品種。其中,最受歡迎的是蝴蝶蘭。當時發現它的瑞典自然學家 Peter Osbeck 認為蝴蝶蘭的花朵彷似飛蛾拍翼,因而取其名。蝴蝶蘭是現時最受歡迎的擺設鮮花之一,它優雅而獨特的美態帶有愛意、奢華、瑰麗,和力量的意思。

蝴蝶蘭花瓣呈幾何形狀,對稱的外形有其獨特的美態,像一雙雙蝴蝶翩翩起舞,可以為任何空間和場合帶來華麗而優雅的感覺。選擇送花束的話,加入蘭花作為花材能為其添一點非同凡響的魅力。送蘭花盆栽的話,則能輕易提升室內的節日氣氛,成為親友家居的核心擺設。蘭花更散發一陣淡淡的芬芳香草味,令客廳格外怡人。

如何在網上購買和送贈蘭花?

在香港挑選合適自己的蘭花很易,但要將蘭花帶回家或送予他人,最方便還是在香港的網上花店直接訂花,由專業的花藝師為蘭花造型後,再由一絲不苟的送花團隊將蘭花交付於收花人手上。

立即訂購 M FLORIST 的精選蘭花款式,為你理想的起居空間增添優雅大方的格調吧!

ORCHID

ORCHID

Orchids have always been heralded as one of the most exquisite gifts to send wishes to friends or family members due to their radiating glamour and good symbolism. If you’re a lover of a refined, subtle yet luxurious style, orchids’ elegant and sleek silhouettes can also adorn your living space with a classy and intimate touch.

WHERE DID THR NAME “ORCHID” COME FROM?

Orchids (Orchidaceae family) earned their name from the Ancient Greek word orchis, literally meaning testicle due to the shape of the flowers’ roots. Hence, orchids were a symbol of virility back then. The ancient Greeks were so convinced of the connection between orchids and fertility that they believe orchids with large tuberous roots symbolised a male child, while orchids with small tubers symbolised a female child.

WHAT DOES SENDING ORCHIDS AS A GIFT MEAN?

Orchids’ rich symbolisms and graceful appearance lend themselves to become one of the best flower choices for gifts.

Orchids were particularly favoured by Chinese poets and scholars because they have an exotic, ethereal yet modest appearance. Unlike some other flowers like roses or peonies, orchids are way less flashy or bold. Confucius once said, “Unruffled by the lack of passersby to appreciate their beauty, orchids deep in the forest remain to permeate their fragrance as usual; likewise, a virtuous man’s integrity should always stay undeterred despite deprivations and hardships.”

Echoing this thought, orchids have been widely used as the emblem of integrity, nobility, and friendship in many works of literature and art. This makes orchids an adorable flower gift to deliver regards and celebrate friendships for flower enthusiasts in Hong Kong and many cultural circles in East Asia.

WHAT DO ORCHID FLOWERS IN DIFFERENT COLOURS MEAN?

White orchid is a symbol of innocence, purity, and elegance. Pink orchids are a popular flower gift for ladies, meaning femininity, grace, and happiness. Yellow orchids represent friendship and new beginnings, they are a great gift to celebrate an accomplishment with your friends. Purple orchids symbolise royalty and admiration, they are often given to someone important or elder than you as a token of respect.

WHAT ARE SOME FUN FACTS ABOUT ORCHIDS?

Orchids are extraordinary flowers that have petals in geometrical and symmetrical shapes. Orchids are one of the rarest flowers which have over 25,000 species in the world. One of the most popular orchids is the moth orchids, which got their name when they were first discovered and mistaken as moths by Swedish naturalist, Peter Osbeck. Moth orchids are highly coveted ornamental plants. Their delicate, unique, and elegant looks make moth orchids a sensational centerpiece for home decoration.

HOW TO BUY THE PERFECT ORCHIDS ONLINE?

Delivering orchids with soft flowers and delicate stems can be challenging. Any slight collision could hurt orchids’ intricate petals, stems, or leaves. One of the best ways to buy orchids in Hong Kong for yourself or as a flower gift for your beloved is to order the orchids from a trustworthy online florist.

At M FLORIST you can simply follow our easy online checkout process, and rest assured that your orchids will be styled by a team of professional florists, and handled with the utmost care by a dedicated delivery team on the way to the recipients.

Order your orchid delivery with M FLORIST today – bring your elegance and grace back home.