8種簡單的鮮花保鮮方法

每個人都喜歡鮮花盛開的時候,顏色鮮艷奪目,散發清新芳香。然而對於鮮花,每個人不可避免的一件事,就是鮮花隔了一陣子就會凋謝,不能持久。這時候奪目的顏色會逐漸褪去,綠葉會變乾,然後慢慢凋謝。希望鮮花能夠持續更長時間,看到它們充滿活力並保持新鮮多幾天?其實很簡單!只需要拿出以下8項家裏必要的用品,就可以把那情人節玫瑰、畢業花束或第一次約會的花束保持多幾天!

 

1. 蘇打水
千萬不要扔掉那最後一滴蘇打水,祕訣就是將1/4杯蘇打水倒入花瓶中,蘇打水中的糖份就能使花朵保持新鮮更長時間。
提示:如果你的花瓶是透明,為了保持花瓶中的水清澈透明,可以使用清爽的蘇打水,如雪碧或7-Up。

 

2. 頭髮噴霧
噴髮膠不僅可以保護頭髮,其實還可以保護你的花朵!只要在花束一步距離,快速噴灑噴髮膠葉子和花瓣下面(就像你每天早上噴頭髮那樣!),就可以輕鬆把花朵保持清新。

 

3. 蘋果醋
到現時為止,你大概已經聽過10個蘋果醋的好處吧!現在就告訴你第11個好處 ,就是延長花束壽命!方法是把花放進花瓶前,將2湯匙的蘋果醋和2湯匙的糖與花瓶水混合。 提示:每隔幾天一定要換水,重新加入醋和糖,以增加花的壽命。

 

4. 伏特加
保持花束最好的方法就是盡量減少水中細菌的生長,並提供營養,取代未被切割前吸收的養分。方法是在花瓶水中加入幾滴伏特加酒(或任何清澈的酒),加入1茶匙糖進行抗菌作用。記得每隔一天更換一次水,重新加入伏特加和糖。

 

5. 阿士匹靈
你可能會問阿士匹靈?是的,事實上經過臨床測試,阿士匹靈有效讓玫瑰和其他花類保持更長時間。只需要在加入鮮花之前,將壓碎的阿士匹靈放入水中,並每隔幾天換一次花瓶水,就可以輕鬆保持花朵鮮艷。

 

6. 漂白水
只要在每公升的花瓶水內加入1/4茶匙漂白水,或可以在1升水中加入3滴漂白水和1茶匙糖,就能延長新鮮花的壽命。這樣除了可以避免清水混濁,並能抑制細菌生長,從而使花朵保持得更長壽。

 

7. 硬幣
相信每個人口袋都有幾個幾乎沒有機會使用的硬幣吧!以後只需拿出那些硬幣,和一塊糖放進花瓶水中,硬幣中的銅就會像酸化劑一樣起作用,阻止細菌的生長。

 

8. 糖
糖份使人快樂,花也一樣。以後只要在每公升溫水中,溶解3湯匙白糖和2湯匙白醋,就可以製成自己的防腐劑。切記當您填充花瓶時,水要至少覆蓋花莖3-4英寸(7-10厘米)。這樣糖份可以滋養植物,而醋就可以抑制細菌生長。

 

 

你生命中可能只有一個第一次約會,一個18歲生日,一個金婚週年紀念日。我們明白你希望把這些美好的第一次保持長久,不論是那棵求婚玫瑰或畢業繡球花束,希望能一直保持著做紀念。

8 EASY WAYS TO MAKE FLOWERS LAST LONGER

We all love flowers when they bloom. However the one thing that is inevitable for flowers is that some flowers just don’t last long. The colour fades, they dry out and they die. Want them to last longer – to see them bloom vibrantly and stay fresh for a few more days? Now try one of these tips that use simple household ingredients to make your Valentine’s Day roses, graduation bouquet or first date arrangement last longer.
 
1. Soda
Don’t throw away those last drops of soda! Pour about 1/4 cup into the water in a vase full of cut flowers. The sugar in the soda will make the blossoms last longer.
Protip: If you have a clear vase and want the water to remain clear, use a clear soda, such as Sprite or 7-Up.
 
2. Hair Spray
After all hair spray does not only preserve your hair, but also your flowers! A spritz of hair spray can help your cut flowers look fresh for a longer period. Keep a foot away from the bouquet and give them a quick spray, just on the undersides of the leaves and petals, just like how you do it every morning with your hair.
 
3. Apple Cider Vinegar
By now you should have heard 10 good things about Apple Cider Vinegar. Here’s your 11th good thing – to keep cut flowers around as long as possible. All you have to do is to mix 2 tablespoons apple cider vinegar and 2 tablespoons sugar with the vase water before adding the flowers.
Protip: Be sure to change the water (with more vinegar and sugar, of course) every few days to enhance your flowers’ longevity.
 
4. Vodka
The secret to keeping cut flowers looking good as long as possible is to minimize the growth of bacteria in the water and to provide nourishment to replace what the flower would have gotten had it not been cut. Add a few drops of vodka (or any clear spirit) to the vase water for antibacterial action along with 1 teaspoon sugar. Change the water every other day, refreshing the vodka and sugar each time. Guess not only do humans get drunk, flowers do too.
 
5. Aspirin
You might be asking Aspirin? Yes in fact it’s a tried-and-true way to keep roses and other cut flowers fresh longer. Simply put a crushed aspirin in the water before adding your flowers. Oh don’t forget to change the vase water every few days.
 
6. Bleach
Freshly cut flowers will last longer if you add 1/4 teaspoon bleach per litre of vase water. Or 3 drops bleach and 1 teaspoon sugar in 1L of water. This way the water will avoid getting cloudy and can inhibit the growth of bacteria therefore make flowers grow longer.
 
7. Coins
We all have coins where we almost never have a chance to use. Now simply add a copper penny and a cube of sugar to the vase water. The copper in the coins would act like an acidifier, preventing the growth of bacteria.
 
8. Sugar
We get sugar high, now we know flowers do too. Make your own preservative by dissolving 3 tablespoons sugar and 2 tablespoons white vinegar per litre of warm water. When you fill the vase, make sure the cut stems are covered by 3-4 inches (7-10 centimeters) of the prepared water. The sugar nourishes the plants, while the vinegar inhibits bacterial growth. You’ll be surprised how long the arrangement stays fresh.
 
 
There might only be one first-date, one 18th birthday, one 50th anniversary in your life. We all know how you will want to keep that very special – possible your most favourite – roses and hydrangea bouquet vibrant as long as possible. So come back [next time] to M FLORIST for ways to preserve Roses and Hydrangea specifically! We are the professionals for you.